My husband tells me that I could dedicate an entire blog to my fantastical dreams.  I cannot even count the number of mornings I recount a dreamy tale that’s like a Scott Mutter photo come to life.

Arizona traffic intersections built from sky-high Greek columns…

A sushi restaurant dangling from the precipice of a tall, steady ocean wave…

Neon orange and pink clouds casting a glow over a moving island…

Jack Bauer buying me a drink and then fighting zombies…

Last night’s dream was noteworthy, and maybe just because I remember it–there’s so many of them that I forget.

I dreamt that I ended up in prison because I pelted Jeff Bridges with big glass marbles.  Only he wasn’t Jeff Bridges.  He was a bad guy played by Jeff Bridges. (Apparently my dreams not only cast people in my life and past, but A-list actors).  When I arrived to prison, I discovered that a former roommate was there too and I was glad to see a friendly face, only she wasn’t being so nice since I wasn’t part of her prison gang.  She was Queen Bee of her orange jumpsuit circle.  This prison wasn’t too bad when it came to food.  Everyone ate from a fancy buffet.  I really wanted spaghetti, only I couldn’t find a plate.  When I finally found a plate, they were out of spaghetti.

I gave up long ago trying to rationalize or search for any meaningful symbolism in these dreams.

J 🙂

